Our average customer rating is:

96%

from 1014 reviews!

Our latest Feefo Reviews

Here are our latest reviews from Feefo.

All Feefo feedback is gathered anonymously from genuine customers.

Read more reviews on Feefo

Get a cheap travel insurance quote

Get an Instant Quote!

Europe: Include cover for these countries?

  • Spain
  • Canary Islands
  • Turkey
  • Cyprus
  • Malta
  • Switzerland

These countries included

These countries excluded

Please note: You will not be covered for holiday cancellation until your policy start date. Choose today’s date if you want cover as soon as possible.

Date Product Rating Customer Comment Our Comment
2 hour(s) ago Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ 1st time use of this Site - very easy to use all the info up front inc cost. Also comparison of single use or yearly. Will definitely use again
16 hour(s) ago Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Excellent service from the operator who we spoke to. Knew exactly what we wanted and completed my application quickly and easily for me to ubserstand
21 hour(s) ago insurefor.com Annual travel insurance + good price nice staff this is my second year Thank you for coming back to us for another year Asha.

We hope that the forthcoming year brings you many happy holidays.

Steve
22 hour(s) ago insurefor.com Annual travel insurance + ok
21/01/2017 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance + It was a very straightforward transaction.
21/01/2017 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance ++ They provided the exact cover that I was looking for. Very friendly and helpful Thank you for your kind words Steven.

Please do not hesitate to contact us at admin@rockinsurance.com should you have any questions in regards to your policy.

Steve
21/01/2017 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Premium and ease of purchase excellent. What happens in the event of a claim is yet to be determined. Thank you for your review Cyril.

We are delighted to hear that you found the cost of your policy and the ease of purchase to be excellent.

In the unfortunate event of a claim, you can be rest assured that our professional and efficient claims handler will look after you through every step of the way.

Steve
21/01/2017 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance + The process to buy the insurance was simple and the price was competitive. Of course, you never know how good an jnsrance company is until you have to make a claim.
20/01/2017 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance + Simple to do.
20/01/2017 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance + very helpful
20/01/2017 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance + Very simple to understand and no complaints will prob use next tine I need it We are pleased to hear that you may use us again for your travel insurance needs, and that you found the information online very simple to understand.

Steve
20/01/2017 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance -- Horrible company. horrible service. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your customer and we will be contacting you directly to resolve this matter.

Charles
19/01/2017 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance -- Reward loyalty for no claims & long term custom with a fair priced premium - NOT a
15 % increase and less family names on the policy ! Oh and answer enquiries quicker than within 10 days even if it is at the end of the year ! There will be NO renewal with this lot next year - I can ensure that��
I am sorry to learn that you are disappointed with the renewal premium and the service that you have received.

I can confirm that an acknowledgement of your complaint was sent to you on the 17/01/17 and please rest assured that you complaint is being looked into.

I apologise for any inconvenience that may have been caused.

Charles
19/01/2017 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance + Quite helpful
19/01/2017 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance + Easy to use website.
19/01/2017 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Very clear website and very helpful when I had to call them. We are really pleased to hear that you found our website easy to use and you are pleased with the service that you received when contacting our call centre.

Thank you for your positive comments!

Charles
19/01/2017 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Site was quick and easy to use
18/01/2017 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Very efficient and fast service
17/01/2017 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance + they were very helpful in dealing with
16/01/2017 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Have used the company before and found them excellent value for money. I also had to make a claim and found them both helpful at the time of my incident and on making the claim
16/01/2017 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance + I renewed my policy by phone. The guy I discussed it with was very helpful and explained the options well.
16/01/2017 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance + Good rates and easy to use. I would use them again. Thank you for saying that you would use us again Michael.

We hope that you have a fantastic trip!

Steve
14/01/2017 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance + I have no idea as I haven't claimed
12/01/2017 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance ++ Great customer service - got exactly what I needed with little effort ! We are delighted to hear that you got exactly what you needed with your Insurefor.com travel insurance policy, and that you received great customer service.

Thank you for your custom Elaine.

Steve
11/01/2017 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance - I would put neutral but that wasn't an option. The process of buying was easy but note that it's much cheaper to link through from a comparison site than to go directly to insurefor.com (hence the poor rating). At the end of the day insurance companies can only be judged on how they handle claims and as I haven't had to make a claim I'm not really in a position to provide particularly meaningful feedback. We ask for feedback early on to ensure that you received great customer service and/or how you found the ease of use of our website. We certainly hope that you do not need to make a claim. If the unfortunate event does rise, you can be rest assured that you will be looked after by our excellent claims handler.

It is true that certain aggregator sites do offer different deals on our product; please be aware that some also have different terms on the levels of cover.

I apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Please do not hesitate to contact me at admin@rockinsurance.com should you have any questions in regards to your policy.

Steve
11/01/2017 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance + £4 to post your policy is a rip off. The envelope would be no more than £1.50 in postage. I am sorry to learn that you feel that £4 is too much for our postal charge to send out your documents. We are a green company and usually send out policies by email. We appreciate that some customers prefer to have their travel insurance sent by post. The documents contain your policy certificate, policy summary and a 30 page policy wording which are weighed before we send them off.

I apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Steve
11/01/2017 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance + service suits me.
10/01/2017 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance + I felt a bit disappointed after I checked last years premium to the renewal premium and discovered it had risen by just over 10%, especially since I have never claimed. Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Insurefor.com for another year.

I am sorry to learn that you have experienced a slight price increase this year. Due to underwriter requirements and changes in terms and conditions we have seen premium fluctuation. We are constantly reviewing our prices to remain competitive.

I apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Steve
10/01/2017 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance + for arranging travel insurance
09/01/2017 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance ++ great sevice will use again It's great to hear that you will use us again.

Thank you for your purchase Stephen. May the forthcoming year bring you many memorable holidays.

Steve
09/01/2017 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Great price for the cover we needed.
07/01/2017 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ I didn't have any contact with them but the price was great for insuring a hire car, thank you. You're welcome Laura. Thank you for your custom.

We hope that you had a great trip and look forward to hearing from you again.

Steve
05/01/2017 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ The cover provided was more than was necessary, but at a fraction of the price quoted by the hirer. I didn't need to claim, so can't comment on that aspect, but it certainly gave me peace of mind while driving the hired car.
05/01/2017 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance ++ Very helpful staff and a great company. Thank you for your kind words Steve!

Steve
04/01/2017 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance - Waiting on phone for medical screening for ever gave up in the end I am sorry to learn that you were not able to get through to the medical screening team.

I have passed your contact details on to the team to call you directly.

I apologise for any inconvenience caused and ask that you contact me at admin@rockinsurance.com should you not receive a call within the next 24 hours.

Steve
04/01/2017 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance + I have been a customer for a few years now, and this year's travel insurance is actually a few ponds less than last years(!!!), so many thanks to Annabelle who sorted that out for us. Thank you for your review and for returning to us for another year.

We are delighted to hear that Annabelle was able assist you in your renewal by bringing the cost down from your previous policy.

Please do not hesitate to contact us at admin@rockinsurance.com should you require further assistance.

Steve
04/01/2017 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Very good service but it would be useful to be able to check the details before paying.
02/01/2017 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance + impossible to rate as I chose a company on the internet almost at random based on price
haven't had to contact them yet so cannot rate them on that
haven't had to make a claim as yet so cannot rate them on that either
how good a company/service/policy is can only really be rated when it is necessary to invoke the policy!!
ask me about them again at that time
this is therefore not really valid feedback and both your company and the insurance company should be aware of that as otherwise statistics get distorted.
Thank you for your review Amanda.

We ask for feedback early on as we find it a really effective way of monitoring what our customers like about the process of buying travel insurance with insurefor.com - such as the ease of buying, the clarity of information provided and, if you purchased with a member of our team, how you would rate your customer service experience.

It is also invaluable to learn what customer's may not like and gives us idea's to continually improve the service we offer.

If you wish to discuss any aspect of your policy or of the service we provide in more detail, please feel free to contact me at admin@rockinsurance.com where I will be more than happy to help.

Steve
01/01/2017 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance -- Had to ring twice to get policy documents emailed.Admin obviously poor, I hope I dont have to claim! I am sorry to hear that you did not receive your policy straight away.

Our emails can filter into the spam/junk folder depending on your email account security settings, so it's always worth checking there.

I apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Steve
31/12/2016 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance + Easy to apply for online, but then had to phone in to ask for policy to be emailed to me.
30/12/2016 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance + The information on the Comparethemarket.com website did not correspond with the insurefor.com website policy information page.

After calling to cancel the policy I was instructed that the excess information was incorrect and was the same as the Comparethemarket.com site, so all was well.
29/12/2016 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance ++ Charlie Hoag has done an extremely good job putting our account back in order and has meticulously and sensitively brought us back as customers. After many years as loyal customers our subs lapsed due to lack of followup by others in your organisation. This could have been disasterous as we thought we were still covered. Having working in sales and marketing my entire career I hope that my comments are appreciated and that Charlie is recognised for the dedicated and professional work that he does. He is excellent at client relations and thorough at delivering what clients need as he listens well. Congratulations Charlie and many thanks for your hard work in putting our insurances in place and properly for our daughter's trip. Her application was accepted in time before Christmas and only thanks to your diligent work.
With thanks and best wishes,
Suzanne Reid
I am sorry to learn that the automatic renewal of your policy did not go as smoothly as we had all hoped. We do send out an automated email response to the email address that we hold on file, if we are unable to take payment; these emails can filter into the spam/junk folder and go unnoticed.

Thank you for your kind words in regards to our customer service agent Charlie. I have passed your review onto him as I am sure that he will be just as pleased as we are.

Thank you again, and I apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Steve
27/12/2016 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance + so far so good, appears very straightforward, hope I don't need to ake a claim! Thank you for your review Andrew.

In the unfortunate event of a claim, our claims handler will be sure to look after you, making the process as easy and headache free as possible.

Please feel free to contact us at admin@rockinsurance.com should you have any questions.

Steve
23/12/2016 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance ++ Easy to understand and use It's great to hear that you found our website easy to understand and use.

Please do not hesitate to contact us at admin@rockinsurance.com should you have any questions in regards to your policy.

Steve
23/12/2016 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance + Very easy process.
22/12/2016 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Nice and easy.
22/12/2016 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance -- If you want positive feedback, pease don't send emails asking for it at 4am !! Thank you for your feedback.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the time that you received our automated email. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We have passed this over to the Feefo team to look into a way of using adequate time slots to send these emails.

Once again, I apologise for any inconvenience caused in this matter.

Steve
22/12/2016 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance ++ Very efficient and friendly staff ..sorted everything out for me quickly!
Would highly recommend and use again
Thank you for saying that you would highly recommend us and that you would use us again!

Have a fantastic Christmas Marilyn.

Steve
21/12/2016 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Easy to set up. Job done.
21/12/2016 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance + Hard ish to insure for severe nut allergy
21/12/2016 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ straightforward service and competitively priced Thank you for your comments and custom Steve!

Please do not hesitate to contact us at admin@rockinsurance.com should you have any questions in regards to your policy.

Steve
20/12/2016 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance + I wanted to renew my current policy,but could not see a way of doing it on line,so had to phone up,so that could of been clearer.Thanks.
20/12/2016 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance - wont use this service again - my auto renewal policy lapsed and I wasnt aware of this! I travelled a couple of times without travel insurance - which is not how I like to travel - so very disappointed and will not be renewing it again with insurefor.com Thank you for your feedback.

I am sorry to learn that the automatic renewal of your policy did not go as smoothly as we had all hoped. We send out various emails to the email address registered to us in regards to your automatic renewal; these will be reminders and notifications to say that we were unable to take payment in some situations, and that you need to contact us. Our emails can filter into the spam/junk folder and go unnoticed depending on your email account security settings. Whilst we do try to ensure that the customer has continuous cover, we strongly advise customers to check that they have adequate cover before they travel.

I apologise for any inconvenience caused and I have passed this on to the I.T. team to look into. I will contact you directly once I have heard back from them.

Steve
20/12/2016 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance ++ quick and easy to use. clear information given to check. very impressed
20/12/2016 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Staff were excellent, and gave me the best cover available for my golf holiday. Thank you for your review William.

I will be sure to pass your kind words on to Christine.

We hope that you have a fantastic golfing holiday!

Steve
20/12/2016 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance ++ quick transaction documents with me in no time Thank you for purchasing your policy with Insurefor.com. It's great to hear that you received your documents in no time at all, after a quick transaction through our website.

Steve
19/12/2016 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance + Very straight fwd
19/12/2016 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance + nothing to comment on No problem at all Lisa.

Thank you for your purchase, and feel free to contact us at admin@rockinsurance.com should you have any questions in regards to your policy.

Steve
19/12/2016 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance ++ Easy and simple to follow. Very competitive prices. We are delighted to hear that you found our website easy and simple to follow.

Thank you for your custom Steven.

Steve
19/12/2016 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Great service Thank you Louis!

Steve
19/12/2016 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance + GOOD SERVICE
19/12/2016 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance + Quick and easy to use and the price is great It's good to hear that you found your overall purchase experience to be quick, easy and at a great price.

Thank you for your purchase Daniel.

Steve
19/12/2016 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Fast and easy to use
19/12/2016 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Very fast and efficient service,well pleased.
e-mail arrived with policy instantly.
Fast and efficient service is what we like to hear from our customers'! Thank you John.

Please do not hesitate to contact us at admin@rockinsurance.com should you have any questions in regards to your policy.

Steve
18/12/2016 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Good value for money! Thank you for rating Insurefor.com as good value for money. We appreciate your custom and hope that you had an amazing trip.

We look forward to hearing from you again.

Steve
17/12/2016 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance + All good
17/12/2016 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance + Staff were friendly and fun
17/12/2016 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance + Disappointed that they charged extra this year for my precondition of slightly high managed blood pressure which was included free last year even though nothing has changed I am sorry to hear that there was an additional charge for your per-existing medical condition. This is due to underwriter requirements to which we have no control over.

I apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Steve
17/12/2016 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance + You need to post out insurance policies as not every noe has a printer. Including me. If possible can you print out and post me mine. Thankyou. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review Karen.

We are more than happy to send you a copy of your policy through the post. We are a green company and understand that not every one has the facilities to print.

Please be aware that there is a postal charge of £4. To arrange this please contact us directly on 0343 658 0316.

I apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Steve
17/12/2016 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance + Level of cover for price quoted was good value for money.
16/12/2016 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance ++ Easy to use, plus great price for annual subscription, would recommend and use again. Thank you for saying that you would recommend and use Insurefor.com again Teresa.

We hope that the forthcoming year brings you many happy holidays.

Steve
16/12/2016 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance - Why do I need to comment? We ask for feedback earlier on to measure all aspects of your experience with your Insurefor Collision Damage Waiver policy; from the purchasing process, right through to claims handling.

I apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Please do not hesitate to contact us at admin@rockinsurance.com should you have any questions in regards to your policy, or if you have any further feedback that you would like to add.

Steve
16/12/2016 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ very quick and convenient for short or long trips. We are happy to hear that you managed to find a policy that suited your needs.

Have an amazing trip!

Steve
15/12/2016 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance ++ Great and speedy service with competitive price
15/12/2016 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance + good price for annual policy.hope I don"t need to use it! Thank you for your custom John.

We hope that the forthcoming year brings you many happy holidays!

Steve
15/12/2016 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance + No problems applying have used it for years but hopefully no problems if we have to claim.
15/12/2016 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Wouldn't be able to tell you if insurance company easy to take care of problem if smth had happened, but the quote and insurance process was quick, so it did a job for us. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review.

It's great to hear that you found purchasing your policy online to be quick. We look after all of our customers when there is a problem that is out of their control, and we have an efficient claims handler that are at hand in the unfortunate event that you need to use your travel insurance.

Please do not hesitate to contact us at admin@rockinsurance.com should you require further assistance.

Steve
15/12/2016 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Clear and fit for purpose
15/12/2016 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Supply was Excellent - Thank heavens did not need it.
15/12/2016 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance + Easy to use.
14/12/2016 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance + Well thankfully didn't need to use the insurance so all good. We are delighted to hear that you did not need to use your policy Elaine.

We hope that you had an incredible trip and we look forward to hearing from you again.

Steve
14/12/2016 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance + no problems - can only tell u how good if i need to claim. if not its very good
13/12/2016 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ i had no problem with sorting my insurance .very easy site to use It's great to hear the you found our online site very easy to use Michael.

Thank you for your custom, and if you have any questions in regards to your policy please do not hesitate to contact us at admin@rockinsurance.com.

Steve
13/12/2016 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance + Easy to renew, & nice to have a discount, but still asking us to renew again when already done so! oops Thank you for renewing with us again for another year.

I can see that your old policy has triggered off email shots; please ignore these. I have made sure that the auto renewal service has been switched off.

I apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Steve
13/12/2016 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance + Easy to use
13/12/2016 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ great sevice very polite Thank you for rating our service as great.

We hope that you have an amazing trip Sharon.

Steve
13/12/2016 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance ++ Clear & easy to purchase
12/12/2016 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance - I never received an email containing all my information about my purchased policy, despite calling and asking for it to be resent. I am sorry to learn that you did not receive your policy in time for your trip. Our emails can filter into your spam/junk folder depending on your email account security settings, so it's always worth checking there.

We value all of our customers' and I have emailed you directly to try and resolve this matter.

I apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Steve
12/12/2016 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance + Fine for us, excellent price, easily accessed. Don't know beyond that because fortunately we didn't need to claim on it. It's a relief to hear that you did not need to use your travel insurance whilst you were away Gordon; we hope that you had a fantastic trip.

Have a great Christmas and we look forward to hearing from your again.

Steve
11/12/2016 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Easy to purchase and gave us all the cover we needed. Pleasure to deal with !
11/12/2016 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance + Easy to use website with clear information It's great to hear that you found our website to be easy to use and with clear information.

Please do not hesitate to contact us at admin@rockinsurance.com should you have any questions in regards to your policy.

Steve
10/12/2016 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance ++ Staff member I delt with was very helpful
10/12/2016 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance - I never realised you did not get paperwork posted out to you,if I knew that I wouldn't have bothered buying this policy from you.I did ask about this,but you wanted a futher £4.00 from me.so I'm not too pleased about this. I am sorry to learn that you felt not too pleased about the £4 postal charge for sending a hard copy of your policy.

These documents which include your Policy Certificate, Policy Summary and your 13 page Policy Wording would have been sent by first class.

If you are not happy with the policy which you have purchased, I will be more than happy to cancel this down with a full refund. Please let me know if you would like me to action this at admin@rockinsurance.com.

I apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Steve
10/12/2016 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ The customer service advisor I spoke with, was very helpful and able to answer my queries with good information and was very friendly & profeasional. It's fantastic to hear that you found the customer service advisor that you spoke with to be very friendly and professional. I will be sure to pass your kind words on to Janet, as I'm sure that she will be just as happy as we are.

Steve
09/12/2016 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ So easy to use. Especially when the holiday was all last minute. We are happy to hear that you found our website easy to use, allowing you to purchase your policy at the last minute.

We hope that you had an amazing trip.

Steve
08/12/2016 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance ++ Good communication
08/12/2016 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Good prices,efficiently reply to email Thank you for your kind words Linda.

We hope that you have a great trip.

Steve
08/12/2016 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Very good service Thank you Stuart.

Please do not hesitate to contact us at admin@rockinsurance.com should you have any questions in regards to your policy.

Steve
08/12/2016 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance + Good priced insurance but cannot really comment further as thankfully we didn't need to use it for anything. We are pleased to hear that you did not need to use your travel insurance to make a claim.

We hope that you had an amazing trip and we look forward to hearing from you again.

Steve
08/12/2016 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance + I had to wait quite a while to get through by phone, but other than this, all was managed very efficiently. Thank you for your review.

I am sorry to learn that you had to wait a while to get through to us on the phone. Our customer service team endeavor to answer calls in a timely manner through any busy spells.

I apologise for any inconvenience caused in this matter and thank you for your patience.

Steve