Cookies: We use cookies to improve your experience on this website. By continuing to browse our website, you are agreeing to use our site cookies.
See our cookie policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them.

Privacy: You can see the full details of how we use your data in our Privacy Policy.

Our latest Feefo Reviews

Here are our latest reviews from Feefo.

All Feefo feedback is gathered anonymously from genuine customers.

Read more reviews on Feefo

Our average customer rating is:

80%

from 2007 reviews!

Date Product Rating Customer Comment Our Comment
3 hour(s) ago insurefor.com Annual travel insurance ++ The agent that dealt with my call (to renew an existing policy) was friendly and efficient. Everything was explained clearly, and I was not rushed.
(Unfortunately, I could not renew and claim my 10% discount on the website, so this call could have been avoided if the website was up-to-date).
4 hour(s) ago insurefor.com Annual travel insurance + Easy to deal with, existing conditions covered, and also covered for covid-19 which is obviously essential during these uncertain times.
7 hour(s) ago Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Great price easy to complete transaction online with good cover
23 hour(s) ago Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Couldn’t be more helpful.Answered questions regarding COVID cover and exceptions.Totally satisfied.
20/09/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ A very easy process to get cover for my trip to Spain, with cover for covid19 included.
20/09/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Simple and easy to follow questions, and good extent of cover, very polite staff.
20/09/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Website is very easy to navigate and offered everything we needed for comprehensive travel insurance.
19/09/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Excellent customer care. Fantastic price. Will definitely use for future trips. So helpful and easy
19/09/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Amended policy quickly without complications.
Telephone contact was easy and service desk helpful.
19/09/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance ++ Very friendly and professional
18/09/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Service was very professional
18/09/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance + Thought good service. Price was good. Have already recomended
18/09/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance - I tried unsuccessfully to buy a policy online, so had to ring, and ring... I would have had 15% discount if I had bought online, but system did just not work, after completing the application and medical screening I was taken back to the beginning, it was stuck in a loop. This happened countless times so hence the phone call. Despite a problem with the website no discount was offered. I have had to ring twice to chase up the policy documents. Eventually the kind telesales person yesterday sent a document directly rather than via the server so at least we have something which says we have purchased a policy... as they are working from home no paper copies can be sent. This needs to be sorted. I have tried the online chat and that does not work either. I sincerely hope if I need to use the policy things will be easier and smoother than thus far.
18/09/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance ++ Great cover in these uncertain times.
16/09/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance - Taking the insurance out was easy, quick and the price fair. Thankfully I did not have a need for the insurance during my trip, so I have no way of knowing what they would have been like to deal with in the event of a claim - hence the middle of the road score.
16/09/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance -- Needed to change dates had to pay double for the policy what a rip off............ Hi,

Thank you for leaving a review,

We have sent you an email directly.

Kind regards,

Insurefor.
14/09/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance - answer the phone and respond to customer requests
13/09/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance ++ I Purchased Annual Travel Insurance Via their Web site very easily however the documents failed to arrive at my inbox. So I spent the next 2 days trying to contact Customer services via; Email, Live Chat and eventually got through on the phone to Angela, a VERY helpful and friendly agent who was able to rectify the situation very quickly. I understand the current situation over Covid 19 causing overloading of the normal communication routes but keep trying and you'll soon get sorted. Hi,

Thank you for leaving a review.

We are pleased you were happy with the service provided by the agent and we thank you for your patience.

This review has been forwarded to the agent and management team.

Kind regards,

Insurefor
12/09/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance -- very friendly lady who arranged my insurance, but since I have thought of a couple of questions I should have asked, or actually told at the time of purchase.
Now I CAN'T get in touch with them. Tried phoning uncountable times, all I get is very busy 45min wait ( where are their staff ????? even in these unpredictable times there should be enough to answer calls if they are as good as they say ) or I get press 1 for...or 2 I do this and...…. no number pressed ???? so NO contact there. tried emailing only to get an email back to say in box full.
Is this there way of making sure you can't cancel ???
Wish to god I had read the reviews before I purchased insurance, now I am very, very worried and it wasn't cheap.
I'm not good with buying travel insurance at the best of times, hate all the medical questions for years ago, maybe it's my age.
Lastly I thought I was purchasing insurance direct from Rock ( this may be stupid me)
but no name of company was mentioned when I was put through to the travel insurance line after phoning Rock. Only to find out when I received my documents that I had purchased from insurefor ?
Hi,

Thank you for you review.

We have responded to your email.

Kind Regards,

Insurefor.
12/09/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance + Web site fairly easy to follow.
12/09/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance ++ It is the first time I have used this web site and was pleased with the way the information was displayed. I found the site easy to navigate and the quotes were suitable for my needs. I would recommend them to anyone looking for quotes.
11/09/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance ++ Took out travel insurance with Insurefor.com again but our trip was cancelled due to Covid issues. Money was refunded to our bank account in about 7 days as we had cancelled policy within 14 days. Will use them again if we ever get to organise another trip
10/09/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ I received full cover for accidentally damage on my hire vehicle. Claim was processed efficiently and received whole payment promptly.
08/09/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance -- The web site does not work so not able to download insurance certificate or not possible to change the date as it should.
Impossible to contact anyone during the week-end and the chat online was not available even during the opening time.
Hi,

Thank you for leaving review.

We have sent you an email.

Kind Regards,

Insurefor.
08/09/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ A prompt couteous handling of my situation, whereby policy documents sent to me went to my junk e-mail.
07/09/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance ++ I had an issue with logging in and access to my documents. The agent was most helpful and sent my documents to me and logging in is fixed . Agent was pleasant and patient. Hi,

Thank you for leaving a review.

We are pleased you were happy with the service you received.

Your comments have been forwarded to the agent and management team.

Kind regards,

Insurefor.
07/09/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance -- Extremely poor couldn't contact by phone or live chat no email address provided. Had questions that needed to be answered and still do . Never known it so difficult to talk with an insurance company, normally can't wait to take your money!!! Have renewed cos had no choice but wouldn't recommend and will not use again Hi,

Thank you for leaving a review.

We have sent you an email.

Kind regards,

Insurefor.
07/09/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance + Unlike many insurers you at least have an option to take insurance for everything except refused medical conditions on standard terms which is helpful. It would be even better if you could separate out those conditions you would insure from those you won't and allow cover for these. At the moment once once condition is not coverable none of them are which is a bit daft if they are unrelated and you have previously covered the other conditions with no problem! So well done for enabling the purchase of a decent insurance policy at a decent price but you would really stand out from the leaden crowd if you could just adapt your algorithm to allow cover for normally coverable conditions whist still excluding those you can't cover.
06/09/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance + great cover at competitive prices
06/09/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Good insurance
05/09/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance - Answer the phone quicker an hour and 2o.mins is not acceptable...at least make it free phone Hi,

Thank you for leaving a review.

We have sent you an email.

Kind regards,

Insurefor.
05/09/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance - Good product and pricing. Having to wait on the phone for an hour and fifteen minutes to make a last minute change of dates due to flight changes was incredibly frustrating as we were so short of time. Once answered the process of having to completely cancel the existing policy and take out a new one seemed overly onerpus
05/09/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance + I had a lot of trouble trying to contact you as I was unable to renew online as I was not being recognised but once I spoke to your colleague it was plane sailing Hi,

Thank you for leaving a review.

We are pleased you managed to get the issue sorted with the agent.

Your comments have been forwarded to the agent involved.

Kind regards,

Insurefor.
05/09/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance - No policy documents sent and when emailed their email account was full - still not received & can't get in touch.
05/09/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance ++ These on-line applications , for complicated or technical products , such as travel insurance, can be frustrating , sending you back to previous stages / pages , having errors come up , with no real indication ofv what the problem is .. this , however , was simply and clearly laid out , and I navigated through ALL the stages , with not one issue / problem rearing its ugly head .. ! For that , 5 stars is scaNT REWARD.
04/09/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance - difficult to contact by phone or live chat outside short office opening hours. Difficult to talk on the phone to anyone at any time. Hi,

Thank you for leaving a review.

We have sent you an email regarding this.

Kind regards,

Insurefor.
04/09/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance -- Can't contact them
Not received any documentation
Hi,

Thank you for leaving a review.

We have sent you an email.

kind regards,

Insurefor.
03/09/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Excellent website, easy to navigate. Well priced cover. Just what I needed - yes, I would definitely use them again.
03/09/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance - Have not received confirmation email with policy documents and certificate even though the money has gone from my account. Tried viewing policy certificate by logging into my dashboard online but I get an error message instead of seeing it. I tried emailing the email address on the website but it bounced back saying that the email inbox is full. This experience seems to be a common theme now that I have looked at reviews. I am still waiting for the policy certificate. Good morning,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

I have just contacted you via email.

Kind regards,

Insurefor
02/09/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance - When I tried to call you, to confirm my policy, it was impossible to get thru... Don't think I will use it next time.. Good morning,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

We have contacted you via email.

Kind regards,

Insurefor
02/09/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance ++ Excellent service
02/09/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance - I purchased my single trip insurance but they didn't send an insurance schedule email. I did ask for a copy to be emailed to me but nothing unfortunately.
Cost was reasonable though.
01/09/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Easy to navigate all details clear and transparent. Good value for money. All documents emailed promptly on purchase and sent again on departure
01/09/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance - Very straightforward to follow however kept disconnecting at some points.
01/09/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance -- Bought an insurance policy, money left my account but I've not received any confirmation or policy so far. Wrote to their admin team asking for it and haven't heard anything. Is this a scam? Probably. Good morning,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review

We have contacted you via email.

Kind regards,

Insurefor.
31/08/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance + Up front, easy to read small print ie covid 19
31/08/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance -- I have taken a travel ins plan, I have not yet received a conformation email. I have called the online tel number & gave up after 45 minutes waiting. They have taken my money for the policy hopefully nothing goes wrong for us . Good morning,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We have have contacted yourself via email.

Kind regards,

Insurefor
30/08/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance - Had to chase my policy documents after purchase (waiting in a queue on the phone for a hour) when I should not have had to!! Otherwise would have scored higher.
29/08/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ As advertised
29/08/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance -- They didn’t help me recover the cost of my hotel and train tickets that I paid and couldn’t travel due to COVID-19. Good morning,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

I have just contacted you via email.

Kind regards,

Insurefor
28/08/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ The girl I spoke to was wonderful, sorted everything out for me within minutes after my holiday had been cancelled, would definitely use again.
28/08/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance -- Can’t get in touch with them to change name on policy as my name is Malcolm McCauley no 83 on the end go onto there website and only open at 9am and a 40 minute wait at 9am Good Afternoon,

I have sent you an email regarding this.

Kind regards,

Insurefor.
28/08/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance + I bought through compare the market which was very easy and efficient. Happy with all the policy wording and what I’m covered for but it took about 3 days for my documents to be sent though via email. I had to email their customer service as the money had been taken from my account but no confirmation email. Thankfully all sorted and I’ve got my meerkat rewards too!
28/08/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance + Good service
28/08/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Web interface is easy to understand, and works well. Levels of cover are described in detail and the pricing is about half of what my travel company quoted.
28/08/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance + The woman I spoke to on the telephone was extremely helpful and professional and I believe the level of cover is exceptional value for money, having said that I have used them for the last four years and not yet made a claim so haven't really tested their delivery so I felt a I couldn't award five stars, also I took into account the fact it took me ages to get through on the telephone due to the corona Virus situation which reduced the customer service element.
28/08/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Easy to deal with and not a pushy sales company and good advice and lots of options or choices so that you can make a decision what is best for customer
27/08/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ very helpfull with all my needs
26/08/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Easy layout. All information to hand. Will use again!!
26/08/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance + Great price, with decent cover, easy process to book, but actual certificate supplied in the form of an email rather than a pdf file.
25/08/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance -- Car hire excess.
Car hired and sat outside.
Setting off to London tomorrow.
Just re-checking through documents via email they sent and via the logged in to dashboard and getting error **ERROR 404 Bad GATEWAY**.
Email they sent says just 'error' every time I try to access my documents.
Finally located an admin email (trawling through faq's), sent an email asking why I was getting this, and where are my documents.
The email bounced back saying that postbox is full?
Now I'm worried - is this a real company - am I covered?
Now I've got to spend time calling them just to find out what's going on.
Good Afternoon,

I have sent you an email regarding this.

Kind regards,

Insurefor.
25/08/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance + I would certainly use you again
25/08/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance ++ Good price and COVID cover
24/08/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Reasonable price for 7 day travel insurance. Made no claim so can’t comment on that aspect.
24/08/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Significant saving on hire car prices for excess cover with an easy to arrange service online.
24/08/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance ++ Knowledgable operator was very helpful in explaining what I could get and what issues there wer re Corvid19. Very good value product compared to others. I have already told friends and family about them.
24/08/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance ++ I use Insurefor for my travel insurance because it’s straight forward and easy to get the cover you need, at a reasonable price.
24/08/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Easy to navigate the site. Can easily see what the insurance covers and how much excess is required. Would recommend.
23/08/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance ++ Superb done
22/08/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ V ERY QUICK AND EASY TO USE AND PROMPT RESPONSE IN SENDING DOCUMENTS. MANY THANKS
22/08/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance ++ They explained everything in very simple terms, especially when covering Covid 19.
22/08/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance -- Answer the phone Good Morning,

Thank you for leaving a review.

I have sent you an email regarding this matter.

Kind regards,

Insurefor team.
22/08/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Perfect service
21/08/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance + Easy to deal with and good value for money. Would recommend to friends and family.
21/08/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Definitely recommend infsft already have to 2 others travelling at same time. Very competitive prices and upto date coverage and great levels from basic to premium
20/08/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance ++ Covered everything I needed
20/08/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Yes I would buy from your company again.
19/08/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Very quick and straightforward. Signed up im 5 minutes
19/08/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Competitive price very welcome. Excellent coverage.
19/08/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance ++ Everything I needed at a good orice
18/08/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance + Would buy again easy to fill in online
17/08/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Great service
17/08/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance ++ explained easy
17/08/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance ++ We have not travelled yet but are extremely please that we will be covered for covid related expenses
17/08/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance ++ easy to use & good price!
17/08/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance + with covid -19 this should not be set apart but part of the main topic
17/08/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Easy process to buy Car Hire Excess insurance with no fuss and value for money.
16/08/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ The service was very quick and easy to understsnd ,very helpful and polite i would use this company again and recommend to family and friends. Hi,

Thank you for leaving a review.

I have forwarded your comments to our management team.

Kind Regards,

Insurefor Team
16/08/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance ++ Went through everything clearly including the medical side Hi,

Thank you for leaving a review.

I have forwarded your comments to our management team.

Kind regards,

Insurefor team.
15/08/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance ++ When eventually managed to get through to an Agent my query and card details were handled in a highly professional and efficient manner. The wait on the telephone though was unacceptable despite the enquiries being received concerning the dreaded virus - all I wanted to do was change my bank card details! Hi,

Thank you for leaving a review.

My apologies for the delays on the phone, however we are pleased that you were happy with the service you received from the agent when you got through.

Kind regards,

Insurefor Team.
15/08/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance -- Absolutely shocking , will insure pre existing medical conditions but nothing that is in connection with said illness , ie will insure for angina but wont cover if you have a heart attack related to an angina attack , POINTLESS Hi,

Thank you for leaving a review.

I have sent you an email regarding this matter.

Kind regards,

Insurefor team.
14/08/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance - It is so unacceptable that after taking out a policy with you that I'm expected to pay for a premium rate call to customer services. Hi,

Thank you for leaving a review.

I have sent you an email regarding this matter.

Kind regards,

Insurefor team.
14/08/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance -- Completely useless. Arranged cover months before Coronavirus pandemic, and yet they refused to cover cancellation due to the FCO advising against travel to our destination (France), despite cover for quarantine detailed in policy! Very disappointed. Hi,

Thank you for leaving a review.

I have sent you an email regarding this matter.

Kind Regards,

Insurefor team.
14/08/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Quick easy and very good price.
14/08/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Website quick and simple to use. Had my insurance sorted and confirmed within a matter of minutes. Very efficient.
14/08/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance + Very happy with the website - easy to navigate.
13/08/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance ++ VERY STRAIGHTFORWARD PROCESS TO RENEW MY ANNUAL COVER THOUGH THE PREMIUM HAS GONE UP QUITE A BIT IT WAS STILL NOT UNREASONABLE COMPARED TO OTHERS.THE COVID 19 COVER WAS AS GOOD AS ANY AND BETTER THAN SOME.
13/08/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance ++ Very quick to come back from enquiry!
12/08/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Due to COVID we wanted a comprehensive policy and this is what we have. Many thanks
12/08/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance -- Poor customer feedback. Unable to contact customer service either by phone, email chat or online is poor and using Covid19 as an excuse is pathetic. Hi,

Thank you for leaving a review.

I have sent you an email regarding this.

Kind regards,

Insurefor.