Cookies: We use cookies to improve your experience on this website. By continuing to browse our website, you are agreeing to use our site cookies.
See our cookie policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them.

Privacy: You can see the full details of how we use your data in our Privacy Policy.

Our latest Feefo Reviews

Here are our latest reviews from Feefo.

All Feefo feedback is gathered anonymously from genuine customers.

Read more reviews on Feefo

Our average customer rating is:

84%

from 2611 reviews!

Date Product Rating Customer Comment Our Comment
3 hour(s) ago Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ I have not used my insurance yet so will update when I have
16 hour(s) ago Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Easy to use online service. Bought insurance printed out documents. No problems.
01/06/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance ++ Excellent fast and easy to use
27/05/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Very helpful
26/05/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ easy to choose the right insurance for me!
22/05/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Quick and easy and simple to follow and amend to suit my requirements
20/05/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Good value, fortunately I can't comment on the claims experience.
17/05/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance -- Still waiting for a reply to email that was sent about three weeks ago. Had a long weekend booked in Portugal on the 15-18 May. Due to the Covid-19 breakout it was cancelled.
I have re-booked for 2-5 October and want to amend my Insurance cover for the new dates, but have still to hear if this has been amended.
Hi,

Thank you for leaving a review.

I have emailed you directly.

Kind Regards,

Shelley.
17/05/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance ++ Good service
17/05/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance - The price was good and got cover with no excess. We didnt get away, so the stag party we booked the trip through gave us the option of clain of our insurance or take a credit not for next year. Everyone else in the group want to take the credit note and go next year (some of then would of had to pay over £100. excess). So in all the cover i got for the price was really good with no excess but never had to claim thats why I'm only leaving 3☆
15/05/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance -- Charged me without sending email confirmation so I booked again for the same period. I only discovered this when I checked my bank account. They did not respond to requests for refund on first charge so I cancelled second insurance within 14 days but yet to hear anything after almost 6 weeks. They do not answer emails and there is no web chat or phone service. I definitely do not recommend Hi,

Thank you for leaving a review.

I have sent you an email regarding this matter.

Kind Regards,

Shelley.
08/05/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance -- They have switched off their phones and are not replying to emails, even after 2 weeks. Shocking service Hi,

Thank you for leaving a review.

I have emailed you directly.

Kind Regards,

Shelley.
07/05/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance -- I purchased my travel insurance way before lockdown and and also before the cut off date for claims.. They are ignoring my emails!
What a waste of time and money

Its disgusting!
Hi,

Thank you for your comments.

I have emailed you regarding this matter.

Kind Regards,

Shelley.
06/05/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance + Have used insurefor previously, and would use again. The only issue I had was the website was very slow, but we are in lockdown due to Covid 19.
06/05/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance - Still waiting for a response from you regarding my claim
03/05/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Policy was easy enough to take out and reasonable price in comparison to everyone else.

Too soon to say if there are any problems.
01/05/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance + No problems renewing my travel insurance quick and easy to use websiye
01/05/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Efficient and friendly staff. Knowledgeable and great service.
30/04/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance -- I’m not very happy as I’ve not received my policy documents which I’ve requested them to re send via email as I didn’t receive them when I took the policy out on the 15 feb and it’s now 30th April. I tried to call them but they are not excepting calls due to Covid 19 as they have limited staff which I understand but they should reply to my email. Hi,

Thank you for leaving a review.

I have emailed you regarding this matter.

Kind regards,

Shelley.
30/04/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ very good but want to print off my details but can not find link please could you send travel ins details again thanks so i can print off to service very good pleased with the price
27/04/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance - Insurance certificate not sent. Follow up email from insurefor still contains a telephone number that is not answered Email from me not answered
27/04/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance - Getting back to me well not getting back to remote like it Hi,

Thank you for leaving a review.

I have emailed you regarding this matter.

Kind regards,

Shelley.
25/04/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance ++ Great level of cover and easy to purchase.
25/04/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance + I have used you before
25/04/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance ++ The online form was easy to follow and complete. I had an issue with the purchase of an annual policy as offered at 15 months for price of 12 so used the chat facility offered. I had to use it twice to sort out my problem but it worked well and I got there in the end.
21/04/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance -- Will not recommend or use again. They can't process a simple refund. The staff overseas at times seem to mock the caller. I have been misinformed on numerous occasions and now they have stopped dealing with calls altogether. Hi,

Thank you for leaving feedback.

I have emailed you directly regarding this.

Kind Regards,

Shelley.
20/04/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance -- No admin service at all Hi,

Thank you for your review.

I have emailed you directly regarding this.

Kind Regards

Shelley.
15/04/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance - Year on year cost increase for existing customer compared to others excessive Hi,

Thank you for leaving a review.

I have emailed you directly regarding this.

Kind Regards,

Shelley.
11/04/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance -- 1 star is a star too many!!
We took out two individual insurance policies on 12/03/20 but our holiday was cancelled three days later so we emailed on the 15/03/20 to cancel the policies as it was still within the cooling off period.

Almost a month later there has been no response from the initial emails or from follow up ones either. You still have our money.
Hi,

Thank you for leaving a review.

I have emailed you directly regarding this.

Kind Regards,

Shelley
09/04/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance ++ Covers all that is needed from an older person at reasonable rates give it a try.
07/04/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance + Easier to do it on line than by phone.
05/04/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance - Too slow answering the phone and extremely expensive cf others.
05/04/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance ++ Inexpensive good service will use again
04/04/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance ++ it was very easy to apply for your service. thank you
03/04/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance - Holiday had to be cancelled due to Coronavirus. Was unable to get through to speak to anyone to cancel the insurance and get a refund, so have lost out. Hi,

Thank you for your review.

I have emailed you directly.

Kind regards,

Shelley.
02/04/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance ++ Friendly helpful and very competitive on price
02/04/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance - The service was good
31/03/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance ++ Even during the coronavirus the representative was very professional throughout when handling my policy renewal.
30/03/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance -- You could process my refund that I submitted over a month ago and still not received! Hi,

Thank you for leaving a review.

I have emailed you directly.

Kind Regards,

Shelley.
30/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance -- On the borderline of actually being a scam. Essentially, if you have a close look at the small print, the insurance covers barely anything at all, save for the very smallest and uber specific cases. Will never even consider using again. Complete waste of money and an actively unscrupulous company. Hi,

Thank you for leaving a review.

I have emailed you directly.

Kind Regards,

Shelley.
29/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance -- I havent received my certificate of insurance, and I've had no response to my email. Luckily I saved the policy number before closing my page. Terrible service. Still need to review my policy documents. Hi,

Thank you for your review.

I have emailed you directly.

Kind Regards,

Shelley.
29/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance + I have been trying to contact company with regard to the policy I purchased to see if it can be transferred to my new dates of travel - as what is happening is out of our control and we as customers should not be penalised
28/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance - Haven’t received paperwork by email or post yet Hi,

Thank you for your comments.

I have emailed you directly.

Kind regards,

Shelley.
28/03/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance ++ Good price considering with what is happening right now. Easy to understand and follow until the purchase.
28/03/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance ++ Quick and reasonable price.
27/03/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance -- Took 10 days to respond to an email sent on 17th of March, very difficult to get through by phone, switch board options not very helpful, poor level of cover. Hi,

Thank you for leaving a review.

I have emailed you directly.

Kind Regards,

Shelley.
27/03/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance -- My details were wrong and I requested a hard copy of my insurance. Eventually got through on the phone and was told they would amend my details and email me. Sent me exactly the same (wrong) details. Again was promised a hard copy. It has never arrived!! This insurance is useless to me. Never, ever again!! A complete waste of money and I'm very angry. Hi,

Thank you for your review.

I have emailed you directly.

Kind regards,

Shelley.
27/03/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance ++ Good price
27/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance + Quick an easy to order plus covers everything I need
27/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance + Rearranging insurance shopping dates due to covid19 painless
27/03/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance ++ No messing about. Was done in a few minutes and can rest assured that I am covered at very little cost. From previous experience I feel confident that they will do the right thing by me.
27/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance -- Close Hi,

Thank you for your review.

I have forwarded your comment to the relevant department.

Kind Regards,

Shelley
27/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Yes
27/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ They responded quickly and compassionately in a difficult travel environment
26/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance -- Understandable with the current situation but went to cancel my insurance over a week ago and I have no response to my request Hi,

Thank you for your feedback.

I have emailed you directly.

Kind Regards,

Shelley.
26/03/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance -- Iv still not got my documents,I emailed you regarding this matter but you reply by say you needed my policy number but how can I give you my policy number if iv got no document Hi,

Thank you for your comments.

I have emailed you directly.

Kind Regards,

Shelley.
26/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance -- Absolutely appalling. I took out insurance well before COVID 19 was restricting travel. Their wording does not say 'wont allow cancellation if FCO advises against travel' yet they are saying they don't have to refund me. Also strange as I have different wording from a policy I took out a month prior yet they are saying all wording is the same.
absolutely appalling, Scam artists.
Hi,

Thank you for your review.

I have emailed you directly regarding this matter.

Kind Regards,

Shelley.
26/03/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance ++ easy service
26/03/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance + they was helpful about changing my policy
25/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Sent email to cancel policy 24 hrs after purchasing still waiting on response 10 days later Hi,

Thank you for your review.

I have contacted you directly.

Kind regards,

Shelley.
24/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Quick and simple, no problems, would have preferred paper documents though.
24/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ dealt with my inquire with patience's and courtesy The feeling that I was truly listened to.
24/03/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance -- I wouldn't even give one star, to be honest. I bought travel insurance on 14th March, nowhere on their website or the fine print did they mention the coronavirus, which is why I chose them as that to me meant that I'd be covered.
However, I just rang them only to be told, by an incredibly patronising, condescending and rude operator, that since I bought the policy after 13th March, this wouldn't cover caims that were directly or indirectly caused by the coronavirus. Absolutely appalling.
Thankfully I was within the 14 days purchase period and I could cancel the policy and have my money back.
Hi,

Thank you for your review.

I have contacted you directly.

Kind regards,

Shelley.
24/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Delivery and service was excellent as was the parcel
24/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Easy to use and cheapest on the market
24/03/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance ++ Excellent service from operator working from home presently.
24/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance -- My policy ARB 16361549 has been cancelled as foreign office said it’s not good to fly to Spain and you’re refusing to refund just because it was taken out in feb but you won’t cover us or pay cancellation of flight. Uncharitable under the circumstances Hi,

Thank you for your review.

I have contacted you directly regarding this matter.

Kind Regards,

Shelley
24/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance -- Because no one advised about any policy ‘s done on or after the 17 of March, doesn’t cover for any Coronavirus crisis related Hi,

Thank you for your review.

I have contacted you directly.

Kind regards,

Shelley.
24/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance - THE SERVICE WAS GOOD BUT FOUND IT A BIT EXSPENSIVE AND STILL GOT TO PAY FOR PRE EXSISTING MEDICAL COVER BEFORE I GO Hi,

Thank you for leaving feedback.

I have contacted you directly regarding this matter.

Kind Regards,

Shelley.
23/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Professional
23/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance -- The insurance was useles as it has arrived to late and I couldn’t go anywhere. Pointless Hi,

Thank you for your review.

I have contacted you directly.

Kind regards,

Shelley.
23/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance + Would buy from them again.
23/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Swift, personal & professional..!
23/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance + Very quick and professional
23/03/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance ++ I thought that their service in providing me with my annual insurance was excellent and very easy to follow and also all the medical questions were dealt with in no time at all.
22/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance + It was straight forward and easy
22/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ I was happy with the service, I did not have to make a claim therefore all good.
22/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Bought online - very quick and easy to use with competitive rates.
22/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ call was answered fairly promptly and dealt with efficiently in these circumstances we find ourselves in.
22/03/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance -- By not overcharging loyal customers my quote was up £12 on last year. So I cancelled and took out a new policy and saved £10. You do the maths . Pure greed Hi,

Thank you for your review.

I have contacted you directly.

Kind regards,

Shelley.
22/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance + -
22/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance + Quick and easy to use
22/03/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance ++ Very easy and quick to use and delighted with my quote for annual travel insurance. Thank you
21/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Fast and efficient. But I'm sorry to say I had to cancel my holiday due to virus. I have booked a 10 day holiday to tenerife in September, hopefully, so I will be getting in touch with you nearer the time
21/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance - I paid 19.49 for zero exess travel ins and phoned your company and said they would resend the policy and i still got same policy with £149 excess Hi,

Thank you for your review.

I have contacted you directly.

Kind regards,

Shelley.
21/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance + Easy to set up, competitive price. For a trip in June (which may not happen) so can't comment on claim process.
21/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Very good follow up service - of course we have only just bought the insurance, so don't know what the service would be if we had to make a claim!
21/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance - Following a skiing accident I have submitted a claim and although my e mail was acknowledged I have had no other response at all !!! Hi,

Thank you for your review.

I have contacted you directly.

Kind regards,

Shelley.
21/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Very reasonably price with great cover
21/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Information was easy to understand. Straight forward and easy on line purchase for my holiday insurance.
21/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance + Easy to buy
21/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance -- They could send me the policy document Hi,

Thank you for your review.

I have contacted you directly.

Kind Regards,

Shelley.
20/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance + I would recommend them againvery easy to use and find what cover you need
20/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Service was speedy efficient and brilliantl value offered
20/03/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance ++ very quick & easy
20/03/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance + Good online service but struggled to get to speak to anyone unfortunately
20/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance -- Cant even get through to them Hi,

Thank you for leaving feedback.

I have contacted you directly.

Kind regards,

Shelley.
20/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance + good
20/03/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance + easy to use and happy to pay the fair cost
20/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Very straightforward process and a reasonable cost