Cookies: We use cookies to improve your experience on this website. By continuing to browse our website, you are agreeing to use our site cookies.
See our cookie policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them.

Privacy: You can see the full details of how we use your data in our Privacy Policy.

Our latest Feefo Reviews

Here are our latest reviews from Feefo.

All Feefo feedback is gathered anonymously from genuine customers.

Read more reviews on Feefo

Our average customer rating is:

79%

from 1775 reviews!

Date Product Rating Customer Comment Our Comment
10 hour(s) ago Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ This company got me covered even though I was flying against fco advice at a great price
10 hour(s) ago Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Easy online system. Friendly & knowledgeable customer services
22/10/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Would buy again Covid cover and cover to FCO essential travel only countries offered on single trip policy.
21/10/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance + Basic packages good cover COVID unfortunately the medical cover was totally unafordable in my case
21/10/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Very easy to do and easy to understand. Highly recommended
21/10/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance - Good service on phone before taking out policy when I had questions. Good they cover for travel to countries where FCO warns against all but essential travel. Bad that they would not let me extend cover whilst away, leaving me without travel insurance when I decided to extend my trip as they will not let me take new cover if I am not in the UK.
20/10/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance ++ My renewal was very easy. The operator was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. She explained everything and was very thougher.
18/10/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Nice friendly lady got me the insurance I wanted
18/10/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance ++ Bought the policy online easily and had one quick chat on the phone. Took a very long time to answer but were quite professional when I got through. The key will be when/if I need to make a claim I guess. Hard to really rate until then.
18/10/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Nice help lady on phone.
17/10/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Prompt online chat and good value policy
17/10/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance ++ Everything we needed at a good price so far so good,very easy to use website no complaints
17/10/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance ++ Good service. Very Helpful. Have used several times. Would reccomend.
15/10/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ First class nothing as been to much trouble thank you. This is the 3rd policy we have taken out after having to cancel 2 previously.
15/10/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Great service good value and very easy steps to follow
14/10/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Excellent service information very clear I extended my stay in spain at phoned me with amount of £10.80 for extra 5 days amended policy and emailed information straight away covered for covid and health issues
14/10/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Brilliant service thanks
11/10/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance + Long wait for the phone to be answered but very knowledgeable and helpful lady assisting me to take out policy.
11/10/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance + Bought in error as did not provide Covid cover for Fance due to FCO advice. Awaiting refund as cancelled within 14 day window
11/10/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance - i gave 5 stars but only 3 registered. i found them to be very clear in answering my concerns and very competitive prices
11/10/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance - Took much too long to answer the call. The operator was helpful.
11/10/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ A service was offered from one recorded sources. The test will be on thr trip.
10/10/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Very well informed staff and Only insurance I could find for travelling in these difficult times with coronavirus comprehensive cover
10/10/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ The lady we spoke to seemed very knowledgeable for our requirements thank you.
10/10/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ The operator was extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the product and guided me in the right direction
09/10/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Easy to get quotation and confirmation
09/10/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance + Very polite efficient and took time to make sure l understood about the policy price was decent would use them again up to now the test is to see how they handle things when you make a claim thenit could be 5 stars
09/10/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance + I would recommend this company; the interaction with the member of staff was excellent. The only problem was the delay in making contact on the phone and online which is understandable in this pandemic!!
09/10/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance - Communication was very poor. I had a very frustrating time trying to contact insurefor by telephone. I kept being told their agents were busy with other customers but they knew I was waiting. I realise these are difficult times by why then are you open, to be contacted, only 10am to 4pm ?
I am satisfied with my policy but absolutely dread having to make a claim or having to contact insurefor again for anything.
08/10/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance ++ Easy to renew and good value for money
08/10/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance + Great service and all Covid queries answered clearly. Documents delivered promptly. Downside - expect to be holding a while before the phone is answered!
07/10/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Our insurance is always tricky but was dealt with very efficiently and we are happy with the result !
05/10/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Straight forward quote process. Great cover great price. Tenerife covered with covid medical :)
05/10/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Provided a reasonably-priced travel policy for Europe for 'non-essential' travel. Easy navigation through the website plus clearly described product.
01/10/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ quick and easy application, received documents same day by email, all seems clear and reassuring
01/10/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance - I did not receive an email of my policy and had to request for it
01/10/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance ++ Easy to renew insurance and great price
30/09/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance + Very easy to complete
29/09/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Easy to use and good price really happy
27/09/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ First class Joe could not have been more helpful.Dealt with mu enquiry very efficiently. Hi,

Thank you for leaving a review.

We are pleased to hear you were happy with the service.

The comments will be passed onto the agent and management team.

Kind Regards,

Insurefor.
27/09/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ I managed to speak to someone quite quickly and arranging my travel insurance was uncomplicated. Hi,

Thank you for leaving a review.

We are pleased to hear you were happy with the service.

Kind regards,

Insurefor.
27/09/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Quick and easy to change dates on inurance
27/09/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance ++ Very happy overall.
27/09/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance + Very helpful customer service, good price pleased to have renewed by insuance with them Hi,

Thank you for leaving a review.

We are pleased to hear you were happy with the service.

Your comments will be passed on to the agent and management team.

Kind Regards,

Insurefor.
26/09/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance + I had difficulty renewing my travel insurance cover on your website when I was invited. The process of recording my medical history would not progress.
Telephone calls lasted many minutes without reaching anyone to speak to. Eventually, the site worked satisfactorily and I renewed our cover but the policy documents did not arrive on e-mail.
My later telephone call, to the final option on the list offered, resulted in swift correction of the omission. Thank you.
Hi,

Thank you for leaving a review.

We are pleased that you eventually got the policy sorted and the documents arrived.

Kind regards,

Insurefor.
26/09/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance -- Total disaster to reclaim anything from covid. Hi,

Thank you for leaving a review.

We have emailed you directly regarding this matter.

Kind Regards,

Insurefor.
26/09/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance ++ Excellent customer services and very reasonable price. Very pleased thankyou Hi,

Thank you for leaving a review.

We are pleased to hear you were happy with the service.

Your comments will be passed onto the agent and management team.

Kind regards,

Insurefor.
26/09/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance -- didnt go on my holiday and no refund because of corona Hi,

Thank you for leaving a review.

We have sent you a direct email.

Kind Regards,

Insurefor.
25/09/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Quick online application with good range of cover. Many people on our trip took this insurance. Good value.
23/09/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Easy online service and really friendly,knowledgeable and helpful customer service team. I applaud you! I do believe they are properly trained. Thankyou. I picked up a recommendation from Martins money email which I regularly receive
23/09/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance + Easy to purchase, was reasonably priced. I would purchase from them again and would recommend to friends and family
23/09/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Information online was very clear and informative and policy for what we were looking for is reasonablely priced
23/09/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance ++ Great quote and price for travel insurance for a year .. all completed on line .. paperwork followed shortly afterwards via email.. great service
21/09/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Very convenient, quick and reasonable
21/09/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance ++ The agent that dealt with my call (to renew an existing policy) was friendly and efficient. Everything was explained clearly, and I was not rushed.
(Unfortunately, I could not renew and claim my 10% discount on the website, so this call could have been avoided if the website was up-to-date).
Hi,

Thank you for leaving a review.

We are pleased you were happy with service received, apologies for the issues you experienced on the website.

The agent will be made aware of your positive feedback.

Kind regards,

Insurefor.
21/09/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance + Easy to deal with, existing conditions covered, and also covered for covid-19 which is obviously essential during these uncertain times.
21/09/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Great price easy to complete transaction online with good cover
20/09/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Couldn’t be more helpful.Answered questions regarding COVID cover and exceptions.Totally satisfied. Hi,

Thank you for leaving a review.

We are pleased to hear you were happy with the service provided.

The agent has been made aware of your positive review.

Kind regards,

Insurefor
20/09/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ A very easy process to get cover for my trip to Spain, with cover for covid19 included.
20/09/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance -- Absolutely no link to last years insurance detail even though I had been sent a renewal link. Had to go through the whole process again and ended up at a different price to the quoted one. Hi,

Thank you for leaving a review.

We have emailed you directly regarding this matter.

Kind regards,

Insurefor.
20/09/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Simple and easy to follow questions, and good extent of cover, very polite staff.
20/09/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Website is very easy to navigate and offered everything we needed for comprehensive travel insurance.
19/09/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance -- My policy certificate would not load and kept producing an error message. Tried to call but was told of a 60 minute wait over the phone and to use live chat. There was no one available to chat with on live chat so after a period of time I gave up. I was left with no evidence of having cover in case I needed it. I can understand with covid bringing increased demand, but you’ve had 6 months to source and train staff. I pity the staff who must be overwhelmed with no end in sight. Hi,

Thank you for leaving a review.

We have emailed you directly regarding this matter.

Kind regards,

Insurefor.
19/09/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Excellent customer care. Fantastic price. Will definitely use for future trips. So helpful and easy
19/09/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Amended policy quickly without complications.
Telephone contact was easy and service desk helpful.
19/09/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance ++ Very friendly and professional
18/09/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Service was very professional
18/09/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance + Thought good service. Price was good. Have already recomended
18/09/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance - I tried unsuccessfully to buy a policy online, so had to ring, and ring... I would have had 15% discount if I had bought online, but system did just not work, after completing the application and medical screening I was taken back to the beginning, it was stuck in a loop. This happened countless times so hence the phone call. Despite a problem with the website no discount was offered. I have had to ring twice to chase up the policy documents. Eventually the kind telesales person yesterday sent a document directly rather than via the server so at least we have something which says we have purchased a policy... as they are working from home no paper copies can be sent. This needs to be sorted. I have tried the online chat and that does not work either. I sincerely hope if I need to use the policy things will be easier and smoother than thus far.
18/09/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance ++ Great cover in these uncertain times.
16/09/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance - Taking the insurance out was easy, quick and the price fair. Thankfully I did not have a need for the insurance during my trip, so I have no way of knowing what they would have been like to deal with in the event of a claim - hence the middle of the road score.
16/09/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance -- Needed to change dates had to pay double for the policy what a rip off............ Hi,

Thank you for leaving a review,

We have sent you an email directly.

Kind regards,

Insurefor.
14/09/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance - answer the phone and respond to customer requests
13/09/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance ++ I Purchased Annual Travel Insurance Via their Web site very easily however the documents failed to arrive at my inbox. So I spent the next 2 days trying to contact Customer services via; Email, Live Chat and eventually got through on the phone to Angela, a VERY helpful and friendly agent who was able to rectify the situation very quickly. I understand the current situation over Covid 19 causing overloading of the normal communication routes but keep trying and you'll soon get sorted. Hi,

Thank you for leaving a review.

We are pleased you were happy with the service provided by the agent and we thank you for your patience.

This review has been forwarded to the agent and management team.

Kind regards,

Insurefor
12/09/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance -- very friendly lady who arranged my insurance, but since I have thought of a couple of questions I should have asked, or actually told at the time of purchase.
Now I CAN'T get in touch with them. Tried phoning uncountable times, all I get is very busy 45min wait ( where are their staff ????? even in these unpredictable times there should be enough to answer calls if they are as good as they say ) or I get press 1 for...or 2 I do this and...…. no number pressed ???? so NO contact there. tried emailing only to get an email back to say in box full.
Is this there way of making sure you can't cancel ???
Wish to god I had read the reviews before I purchased insurance, now I am very, very worried and it wasn't cheap.
I'm not good with buying travel insurance at the best of times, hate all the medical questions for years ago, maybe it's my age.
Lastly I thought I was purchasing insurance direct from Rock ( this may be stupid me)
but no name of company was mentioned when I was put through to the travel insurance line after phoning Rock. Only to find out when I received my documents that I had purchased from insurefor ?
Hi,

Thank you for you review.

We have responded to your email.

Kind Regards,

Insurefor.
12/09/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance + Web site fairly easy to follow.
12/09/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance ++ It is the first time I have used this web site and was pleased with the way the information was displayed. I found the site easy to navigate and the quotes were suitable for my needs. I would recommend them to anyone looking for quotes.
11/09/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance ++ Took out travel insurance with Insurefor.com again but our trip was cancelled due to Covid issues. Money was refunded to our bank account in about 7 days as we had cancelled policy within 14 days. Will use them again if we ever get to organise another trip
10/09/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ I received full cover for accidentally damage on my hire vehicle. Claim was processed efficiently and received whole payment promptly.
08/09/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance -- The web site does not work so not able to download insurance certificate or not possible to change the date as it should.
Impossible to contact anyone during the week-end and the chat online was not available even during the opening time.
Hi,

Thank you for leaving review.

We have sent you an email.

Kind Regards,

Insurefor.
08/09/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ A prompt couteous handling of my situation, whereby policy documents sent to me went to my junk e-mail.
07/09/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance ++ I had an issue with logging in and access to my documents. The agent was most helpful and sent my documents to me and logging in is fixed . Agent was pleasant and patient. Hi,

Thank you for leaving a review.

We are pleased you were happy with the service you received.

Your comments have been forwarded to the agent and management team.

Kind regards,

Insurefor.
07/09/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance -- Extremely poor couldn't contact by phone or live chat no email address provided. Had questions that needed to be answered and still do . Never known it so difficult to talk with an insurance company, normally can't wait to take your money!!! Have renewed cos had no choice but wouldn't recommend and will not use again Hi,

Thank you for leaving a review.

We have sent you an email.

Kind regards,

Insurefor.
07/09/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance + Unlike many insurers you at least have an option to take insurance for everything except refused medical conditions on standard terms which is helpful. It would be even better if you could separate out those conditions you would insure from those you won't and allow cover for these. At the moment once once condition is not coverable none of them are which is a bit daft if they are unrelated and you have previously covered the other conditions with no problem! So well done for enabling the purchase of a decent insurance policy at a decent price but you would really stand out from the leaden crowd if you could just adapt your algorithm to allow cover for normally coverable conditions whist still excluding those you can't cover.
06/09/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance + great cover at competitive prices
06/09/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Good insurance
05/09/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance - Answer the phone quicker an hour and 2o.mins is not acceptable...at least make it free phone Hi,

Thank you for leaving a review.

We have sent you an email.

Kind regards,

Insurefor.
05/09/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance - Good product and pricing. Having to wait on the phone for an hour and fifteen minutes to make a last minute change of dates due to flight changes was incredibly frustrating as we were so short of time. Once answered the process of having to completely cancel the existing policy and take out a new one seemed overly onerpus
05/09/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance + I had a lot of trouble trying to contact you as I was unable to renew online as I was not being recognised but once I spoke to your colleague it was plane sailing Hi,

Thank you for leaving a review.

We are pleased you managed to get the issue sorted with the agent.

Your comments have been forwarded to the agent involved.

Kind regards,

Insurefor.
05/09/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance - No policy documents sent and when emailed their email account was full - still not received & can't get in touch.
05/09/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance ++ These on-line applications , for complicated or technical products , such as travel insurance, can be frustrating , sending you back to previous stages / pages , having errors come up , with no real indication ofv what the problem is .. this , however , was simply and clearly laid out , and I navigated through ALL the stages , with not one issue / problem rearing its ugly head .. ! For that , 5 stars is scaNT REWARD.
04/09/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance - difficult to contact by phone or live chat outside short office opening hours. Difficult to talk on the phone to anyone at any time. Hi,

Thank you for leaving a review.

We have sent you an email regarding this.

Kind regards,

Insurefor.
04/09/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance -- Can't contact them
Not received any documentation
Hi,

Thank you for leaving a review.

We have sent you an email.

kind regards,

Insurefor.
03/09/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Excellent website, easy to navigate. Well priced cover. Just what I needed - yes, I would definitely use them again.
03/09/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance - Have not received confirmation email with policy documents and certificate even though the money has gone from my account. Tried viewing policy certificate by logging into my dashboard online but I get an error message instead of seeing it. I tried emailing the email address on the website but it bounced back saying that the email inbox is full. This experience seems to be a common theme now that I have looked at reviews. I am still waiting for the policy certificate. Good morning,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

I have just contacted you via email.

Kind regards,

Insurefor
02/09/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance - When I tried to call you, to confirm my policy, it was impossible to get thru... Don't think I will use it next time.. Good morning,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

We have contacted you via email.

Kind regards,

Insurefor
02/09/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance ++ Excellent service
02/09/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance - I purchased my single trip insurance but they didn't send an insurance schedule email. I did ask for a copy to be emailed to me but nothing unfortunately.
Cost was reasonable though.
01/09/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Easy to navigate all details clear and transparent. Good value for money. All documents emailed promptly on purchase and sent again on departure
01/09/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance - Very straightforward to follow however kept disconnecting at some points.