Cookies: We use cookies to improve your experience on this website. By continuing to browse our website, you are agreeing to use our site cookies.
See our cookie policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them.

Privacy: You can see the full details of how we use your data in our Privacy Policy.

Our latest Feefo Reviews

Here are our latest reviews from Feefo.

All Feefo feedback is gathered anonymously from genuine customers.

Read more reviews on Feefo

Our average customer rating is:

85%

from 3377 reviews!

Date Product Rating Customer Comment Our Comment
31/03/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance ++ Even during the coronavirus the representative was very professional throughout when handling my policy renewal.
30/03/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance -- You could process my refund that I submitted over a month ago and still not received! Hi,

Thank you for leaving a review.

I have emailed you directly.

Kind Regards,

Shelley.
30/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance -- On the borderline of actually being a scam. Essentially, if you have a close look at the small print, the insurance covers barely anything at all, save for the very smallest and uber specific cases. Will never even consider using again. Complete waste of money and an actively unscrupulous company. Hi,

Thank you for leaving a review.

I have emailed you directly.

Kind Regards,

Shelley.
29/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance -- I havent received my certificate of insurance, and I've had no response to my email. Luckily I saved the policy number before closing my page. Terrible service. Still need to review my policy documents. Hi,

Thank you for your review.

I have emailed you directly.

Kind Regards,

Shelley.
29/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance + I have been trying to contact company with regard to the policy I purchased to see if it can be transferred to my new dates of travel - as what is happening is out of our control and we as customers should not be penalised
28/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance - Haven’t received paperwork by email or post yet Hi,

Thank you for your comments.

I have emailed you directly.

Kind regards,

Shelley.
28/03/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance ++ Good price considering with what is happening right now. Easy to understand and follow until the purchase.
28/03/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance ++ Quick and reasonable price.
27/03/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance -- Took 10 days to respond to an email sent on 17th of March, very difficult to get through by phone, switch board options not very helpful, poor level of cover. Hi,

Thank you for leaving a review.

I have emailed you directly.

Kind Regards,

Shelley.
27/03/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance -- My details were wrong and I requested a hard copy of my insurance. Eventually got through on the phone and was told they would amend my details and email me. Sent me exactly the same (wrong) details. Again was promised a hard copy. It has never arrived!! This insurance is useless to me. Never, ever again!! A complete waste of money and I'm very angry. Hi,

Thank you for your review.

I have emailed you directly.

Kind regards,

Shelley.
27/03/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance ++ Good price
27/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance + Quick an easy to order plus covers everything I need
27/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance + Rearranging insurance shopping dates due to covid19 painless
27/03/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance ++ No messing about. Was done in a few minutes and can rest assured that I am covered at very little cost. From previous experience I feel confident that they will do the right thing by me.
27/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance -- Close Hi,

Thank you for your review.

I have forwarded your comment to the relevant department.

Kind Regards,

Shelley
27/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Yes
27/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ They responded quickly and compassionately in a difficult travel environment
26/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance -- Understandable with the current situation but went to cancel my insurance over a week ago and I have no response to my request Hi,

Thank you for your feedback.

I have emailed you directly.

Kind Regards,

Shelley.
26/03/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance -- Iv still not got my documents,I emailed you regarding this matter but you reply by say you needed my policy number but how can I give you my policy number if iv got no document Hi,

Thank you for your comments.

I have emailed you directly.

Kind Regards,

Shelley.
26/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance -- Absolutely appalling. I took out insurance well before COVID 19 was restricting travel. Their wording does not say 'wont allow cancellation if FCO advises against travel' yet they are saying they don't have to refund me. Also strange as I have different wording from a policy I took out a month prior yet they are saying all wording is the same.
absolutely appalling, Scam artists.
Hi,

Thank you for your review.

I have emailed you directly regarding this matter.

Kind Regards,

Shelley.
26/03/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance ++ easy service
26/03/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance + they was helpful about changing my policy
25/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Sent email to cancel policy 24 hrs after purchasing still waiting on response 10 days later Hi,

Thank you for your review.

I have contacted you directly.

Kind regards,

Shelley.
24/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Quick and simple, no problems, would have preferred paper documents though.
24/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ dealt with my inquire with patience's and courtesy The feeling that I was truly listened to.
24/03/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance -- I wouldn't even give one star, to be honest. I bought travel insurance on 14th March, nowhere on their website or the fine print did they mention the coronavirus, which is why I chose them as that to me meant that I'd be covered.
However, I just rang them only to be told, by an incredibly patronising, condescending and rude operator, that since I bought the policy after 13th March, this wouldn't cover caims that were directly or indirectly caused by the coronavirus. Absolutely appalling.
Thankfully I was within the 14 days purchase period and I could cancel the policy and have my money back.
Hi,

Thank you for your review.

I have contacted you directly.

Kind regards,

Shelley.
24/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Delivery and service was excellent as was the parcel
24/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Easy to use and cheapest on the market
24/03/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance ++ Excellent service from operator working from home presently.
24/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance -- My policy ARB 16361549 has been cancelled as foreign office said it’s not good to fly to Spain and you’re refusing to refund just because it was taken out in feb but you won’t cover us or pay cancellation of flight. Uncharitable under the circumstances Hi,

Thank you for your review.

I have contacted you directly regarding this matter.

Kind Regards,

Shelley
24/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance -- Because no one advised about any policy ‘s done on or after the 17 of March, doesn’t cover for any Coronavirus crisis related Hi,

Thank you for your review.

I have contacted you directly.

Kind regards,

Shelley.
24/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance - THE SERVICE WAS GOOD BUT FOUND IT A BIT EXSPENSIVE AND STILL GOT TO PAY FOR PRE EXSISTING MEDICAL COVER BEFORE I GO Hi,

Thank you for leaving feedback.

I have contacted you directly regarding this matter.

Kind Regards,

Shelley.
23/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Professional
23/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance -- The insurance was useles as it has arrived to late and I couldn’t go anywhere. Pointless Hi,

Thank you for your review.

I have contacted you directly.

Kind regards,

Shelley.
23/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance + Would buy from them again.
23/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Swift, personal & professional..!
23/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance + Very quick and professional
23/03/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance ++ I thought that their service in providing me with my annual insurance was excellent and very easy to follow and also all the medical questions were dealt with in no time at all.
22/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance + It was straight forward and easy
22/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ I was happy with the service, I did not have to make a claim therefore all good.
22/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Bought online - very quick and easy to use with competitive rates.
22/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ call was answered fairly promptly and dealt with efficiently in these circumstances we find ourselves in.
22/03/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance -- By not overcharging loyal customers my quote was up £12 on last year. So I cancelled and took out a new policy and saved £10. You do the maths . Pure greed Hi,

Thank you for your review.

I have contacted you directly.

Kind regards,

Shelley.
22/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance + -
22/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance + Quick and easy to use
22/03/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance ++ Very easy and quick to use and delighted with my quote for annual travel insurance. Thank you
21/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Fast and efficient. But I'm sorry to say I had to cancel my holiday due to virus. I have booked a 10 day holiday to tenerife in September, hopefully, so I will be getting in touch with you nearer the time
21/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance - I paid 19.49 for zero exess travel ins and phoned your company and said they would resend the policy and i still got same policy with £149 excess Hi,

Thank you for your review.

I have contacted you directly.

Kind regards,

Shelley.
21/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance + Easy to set up, competitive price. For a trip in June (which may not happen) so can't comment on claim process.
21/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Very good follow up service - of course we have only just bought the insurance, so don't know what the service would be if we had to make a claim!
21/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance - Following a skiing accident I have submitted a claim and although my e mail was acknowledged I have had no other response at all !!! Hi,

Thank you for your review.

I have contacted you directly.

Kind regards,

Shelley.
21/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Very reasonably price with great cover
21/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Information was easy to understand. Straight forward and easy on line purchase for my holiday insurance.
21/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance + Easy to buy
21/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance -- They could send me the policy document Hi,

Thank you for your review.

I have contacted you directly.

Kind Regards,

Shelley.
20/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance + I would recommend them againvery easy to use and find what cover you need
20/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Service was speedy efficient and brilliantl value offered
20/03/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance ++ very quick & easy
20/03/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance + Good online service but struggled to get to speak to anyone unfortunately
20/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance -- Cant even get through to them Hi,

Thank you for leaving feedback.

I have contacted you directly.

Kind regards,

Shelley.
20/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance + good
20/03/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance + easy to use and happy to pay the fair cost
20/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Very straightforward process and a reasonable cost
20/03/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance ++ Easy to navigate. Good value providing the cover needed
20/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ It was easy.
20/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance -- I didn’t even receive an email with the insurance documents. It wasn’t reassuring. The document also wasn’t accessible online as it said the server couldn’t be found. Terrible service Hi,

Thank you for leaving feedback.

I have contacted you directly.

Kind Regards,

Shelley.
20/03/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance + great work
20/03/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance -- WARNING TO ALL.

insurefor (being a weasel of an insurance company) have said they will not cover any trips or cancellation of trips to anywhere the FCO has advised against travel.

Since the FCO recently advised against all international travel for UK citizens, they are basically absolving themselves from responsibility for covering any trips at all for the forseeable future. Doesn't matter how long you've had your insurance or trip booked. Your insurance policy is worthless. Scummy move from a company when the whole country is in a crisis and people's livelihoods are being destroyed. Great job protecting your bottom line whilst regular people suffer, insurefor!
Hi,

Thank you for your review.

I have contacted you directly.

Kind regards,

Shelley.
20/03/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance ++ Very impressed with speed and price of travel insurance
20/03/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance ++ Dealt with my requirements expertly. The renew discount was a nice addition.
20/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance -- Will never buy their policies again my trip was restricted by the authorities and I couldn’t travel because of it, I made a claim against my ticket loss and my claim got rejected saying in these circumstances I wouldn’t get my claimed money!!! Phone lines are always busy they won’t take ur call no matter when u call!!! I regret I bought their travel insurance cover !!! I would recommend not to buy from them and try to buy insurance from big names so that your claim would be treated more efficiently and mannerly Hi,

Thank you for your feedback.

I have contacted you directly.

Kind regards,

Shelley.
20/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Changed travel insurance dates due to Corona. Easy process.
20/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance - I have not traveled as yet so it is imposible to say.
19/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Very reasonable and quick to get
19/03/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance ++ Very easy to buy, great value for money, fast and efficient
19/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance - As it was a first time buying travel insurance, I found the page a bit confusing or hard to understand what to do or which one to pick.
19/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Simple and quick service.
19/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance -- They'll do everything they can not to pay when you need to use your insurance.
They will find a loophole to say 'oh, sorry that's not covered'.
Plus had to wait 45 minutes for them to answer the phone.
Hi,

Thank you for leaving feedback.

I have contacted you directly.

Kind Regards,

Shelley.
19/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance -- They'll do everything they can not to pay when you need to use your insurance.
They will find a loophole to say 'oh, sorry that's not covered'.
Hi,

Thank you for leaving feedback.

I have contacted you directly.

Kind Regards,

Shelley.
19/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance -- No documentation sent. Wish to cancel but not clear how to Hi,

Thank you for leaving feedback.

I have contacted you directly.

Kind Regards,

Shelley.
19/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Happy
19/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Good insurance for cost
19/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance + Comprehensive service
19/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Was easy to do
19/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance -- I think in the state of things you shudnt be letting people take our holiday insurance if you the affected areas Hi,

Thank you for leaving feedback.

I have contacted you directly.

Kind Regards,

Shelley.
19/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance -- Terrible!! Iv tried phoning and can’t get through! Iv tried emailing and no one has bothered to get back to me!! Hi,

Thank you for your review.

I have contacted you directly.

Kind Regards,

Shelley.
19/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance + Easy to insure
19/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Very good service
19/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Didn't rate it 2 stars rated it 5 stars but clicked wrong star
19/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance - Did not rate them at all as did not travel. Must have pressed stars by mistake Hi,

Thank you for leaving feedback.

I have contacted you directly.

Kind Regards,

Shelley.
19/03/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance ++ It was easy to understand the questions and quick to go through them.i would recommend them to anyone
19/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Great insurance at a great price
19/03/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance -- Emailed insurance.com 5 days ago, they sent an email back saying normally answer emails within two working days!! Double booked same insurance, took seconds to take 2 lots of money, but seven days later still not returned one amount owing. Eventually got through on the phone, says one policy has been cancelled but no money returned yet.
8 days later, just returned my email with a apology!!!! Don't want an apology, I want my money back!!! you've acknowledged the cancellation but still no money back!!!!
Hi,

Thank you for leaving feedback.

I have contacted you directly regarding this matter.

Kind Regards,

Shelley
19/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ Yes I will recommend Insurefore.HB
19/03/2020 insurefor.com Annual travel insurance -- customer service not good Hi,

Thank you for your review,

I have contacted you directly regarding this matter.

Kind Regards,

Shelley.
18/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance -- DIGUSTING, do not buy it. They will try everything to avoid paying out. I would recommend getting a better rated policy. Don’t risk your money to this extent Hi,

Thank you for leaving a review.

I have contacted you directly regarding this matter.

Kind Regards,

Shelley.
18/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ i would recomend insure to all my frends
18/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance -- Awful communication. Emailed several times trying to cancel my policy and heard nothing. No acknowledgement other than a standard email saying someone would get back to me in 2 days. Heard nothing for nearly 2 weeks. Avoid at all costs Hi,

Thank you for your feedback.

I have contacted you directly regarding this matter.

Kind Regards,

Shelley.
18/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance ++ great price, everything covered
18/03/2020 Insurefor.com Single Trip travel insurance -- Not able to contact them Hi,

Thank you for your review.

I have contacted you directly regarding this matter.

Kind regards,

Shelley.